YPS to host first ever IPSC Six-A-Side Cricket tournament

YPS to host first ever IPSC Six-A-Side Cricket tournament

Jasbir Kapoor/ Patiala

Yadavindra Public School, Patiala is all set to host the first ever All India IPSC Cricket Boys (U-17) Six-A-Side Tournament. The cricket teams of 8 India’s leading Public Schools, including YPS, will be seen in action on April 16-April18 for the hunt of prestigious trophy at YPS Cricket Stadium.

This is to mention that YPS introduced YPS SIXES (Six-A-Side) in year 2002, which had been a big success with the enthusiastic participation from teams of different leading public schools. looking at the huge success of the tournament, the IPSC decided to introduce the game and the inaugural matches will be played in YPS, Patiala.

YPS to host first ever IPSC Six-A-Side Cricket tournament (Photo courtesy- Internet)

The opening teams will be selected one-day prior through draw of lots. A formal invite had been sent to the participants. All the participating teams are expected to reach today.

The participating teams are:

  1. Motilal Nehru School of Sports, Rai
  2. The Daly College, Indore
  3. Modern School, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi
  4. Pinegrove School, Subathu
  5. The Punjab Public School, Nabha
  6. The Scindia School, Gwalior
  7. Yadavindra Public School, Mohali
  8. Yadavindra Public School, Patiala


On April 16, Opening ceremony will take place in presence of all the participant teams and school staff. All these teams will compete with each other for 3 days to get closer to the winning trophy. On April 18 the winning team will take trophy back home.



Show More

Related Articles