Patiala media club elections- journalist elects new team

Patiala media club elections- journalist elects new team

Kanwar Inder Singh/ royalpatiala.in

Patiala Media Club, a club of working journalist in print media, electronic media today elected Aman Sood as its President for next year. 10 members of the Governing Council also elected unopposed.

The election process for the selection of new executive body started on December 20th, with the filing of nomination for the 11 member governing council, under the supervision of former DPRO’s Surjit Singh Dukhi, Kuljit Singh, Surjit Singh Saini as reurtning officers and assistant returning officers.

Patiala media club elections- journalist elects new team

24 candidates filled the election forms for 11 member governing council. But 13 members withdraw their nominations and all the members of governing council elected unopposed. The newly elected team of Patiala Media Club, for the year 2021 will be

President : Aman Sood (from The Tribune)

Senior Vice President : Prem Verma (fron Dainik Jagran)

Vice President : Yogesh Dhir and Pargat Singh (from Dainik Savera and Ajit)

Secy Gen : Parmeet Singh (from Jagbani)

Secretary : Kushveer Singh Toor (from Sach kahoon)

Cashier : Navdeep Dhingra (from Punjabi Jagran)

Press secretary : Karam Prakash (from The Tribune )

Joint Secy-Chirnjiv Joshi (from Chardhikala)

Joint secretary: (reserved for photojournalist)- Varun Saini

Joint secretary (reserved for electronics)- Paramjit Singh Parwana (All India Radio)

 December 22,2020

Back to top button