Pollution check-22 IAS officers to monitor anti stubble burning activities in Punjab

Pollution check-22 IAS officers to monitor anti stubble burning activities in Punjab

KI Singh/ royalpatiala.in/ Chandigarh

On the directives of the Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh, the Chief Secretary Karan Avatar Singh has deputed 22 senior IAS officers, in addition to their present assignments, for efficacious coordination and monitoring the activities related to curbing the stubble burning in open fields in all the districts of Punjab during Kharif, 2019 so that clean, green and pollution free environment could be ensured.

Secretary Agriculture Kahan Singh Pannu informed that Additional Chief Secretary Industry & Commerce Vini Mahajan would monitor the activities against the burning of crop residue in Ludhiana district whereas Additional Chief Secretary Development Viswajeet Khanna had been deputed for Sangrur district, Additional Chief Secretary Power Ravneet Kaur for SBS Nagar and Additional Chief Secretary Sports & Youth Services Sanjay Kumar for Mansa.

Pollution check-22 IAS officers to monitor anti stubble burning activities in Punjab-Photo courtesy -Internet

Similarly, the Principal Secretary Labour VK Janjua had been deputed for Ferozepur, Principal Secretary, Social Justice, Empowerment & Minorities Kirpa Shankar Saroj for Barnala, Principal Secretary Finance Anirudh Tiwari for SAS Nagar, Principal Secretary Health & Family Welfare  Anurag Aggarwal for Amritsar, Principal Secretary Jails R Venkatratnam for Gurdaspur, Principal Secretary Local Government A Venu Prasad for Pathankot, Financial Commissioner Rural Development & Panchayats Seema Jain for Rupnagar, Principal Secretary Water Resources Sarvjit Singh for Tarn Taran, Principal Secretary Social Security, Women & Children Development Raji P Srivastava for Fathegarh Sahib, Principal Secretary Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs KAP Sinha for Faridkot, Principal Secretary, Planning Jaspal Singh for Hoshiarpur, Principal Secretary Technical Education & Industrial Training Anurag Verma for Sri Muktsar Sahib, Principal Secretary Environment, Science Technology & Environment Rakesh Kumar Verma for Bathinda, Principal Secretary Transport K Siva Prasad for Fazilka, Principal Secretary Tourism & Cultural Affairs Vikas Pratap for Kapurthala, Principal Secretary General Administration Alok Shekhar for Jalandhar, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister and Civil Aviation for Patiala and Principal Secretary, Medical Education & Research DK Tiwari for Moga.


Back to top button
kronosslot - baysanslicanli.com -