Punjab State Chess Association elected its office bearers

Punjab State Chess Association elected its office bearers

Kanwar Inder Singh/ royalpatiala.in

The election result of Punjab State Chess Association (PSCA) for the term of 2021 to 2024 was declared today.The Returning Officer  BK Mehta District and Sessions Judge (Retd.) announced the office bearers elected unopposed for all 13 posts of Executive Body.

Narinder Singh of Amritsar has been elected as president, Sr. Vice President Harcharan Singh of Patiala, four Vice President including Vikas Sharma of Ludhiana ,Juninder Joshi of Barnala ,Sandeep Sharma of Faridkot and Tejinder Singh of Ferozepur District. Jagjit Singh Cheema of Jalandhar has been elected as Honorary Secretary , Ashwani Tiwari of Jalandhar was elected as Treasurer.  Three Joint Secretaries included Kultar Singh of Mohali , Anuj Shingari of Amritsar and Varinder Kumar   Puri of Fatehgarh Sahib.

Rohit Sharma of Amritsar was elected as Organising Secretary; Prabhujot Singh of S.B.S. Nagar was elected as press Secretary.

Punjab State Chess Association elected its office bearers

Newly elected Office bearers and Executive Body of Punjab State Chess Association held meeting today under the Presidentship of Narinder Singh at Basant Fast Foods, Urban Estate, Phase-1, Ludhiana. President Narinder Singh while talking with the media told that delegates of 13 districts representing Punjab participated in the meeting  today. Narinder Singh said that his team of office bearers included young and experienced chess players which will work for the promotion and welfare of chess in Punjab.His preference will be infusion of young new blood in Punjab Chess, welfare of the players and promotion of chess in Schools and specially in rural areas.

Narinder singh said they will maintain cordial relations with All India Chess Federation and other state units to uplift chess in the state. Dr JS Cheema , Prof. Bikramjit Singh of Fatehgarh Sahib,Rajinder Sharma of Jalandhar , Rakesh Kumar Saddi of Nawan Shahar , Arvinderpreet Singh of Ludhiana ,Sanjeev Singh of Gurdaspur , Narinder Kumar of Taran Tarn also expressed their views

June 22,2021

Back to top button