State Youth Parliament 2019 held at Chitkara University

State Youth Parliament 2019 held at Chitkara University

Jasbir Kapoor/ Chandigarh

State Youth Parliament 2019, was held at Chitkara University, Punjab, organised by the NSS Department in collaboration with Regional Directorate Office, Chandigarh. The main objective of National Youth Parliament Festival 2019 is to hear the voice of youth between 18 to 25 years of age, who are allowed to vote but cannot stand as a candidate for election, through deliberations in Youth Parliaments at different levels. In the State Youth Parliament, 36 selected participants from 11 zones and UT Chandigarh, participated at the State Level Youth Parliament. In State Youth Parliament, approximately, 160 NSS Volunteers and 30 NCC Cadets were present.

State Youth Parliament 2019 held at Chitkara University

Dr. Madhu Chitkara(Vice Chancellor, Chitkara University, Punjab); Madhu Bala(Regional Director NSS, Chandigarh);Charanjeet Singh (State NSS Officer, Punjab); Vikramjeet Singh Rana (SNO, Chandigarh);Uttamjot Singh Rathore(State Director, NYKS, Punjab & Chandigarh); Major General RS Mann (Additional Director General, NCC, Punjab); Col Navjot Kang (CO 5 Battalion (NCC), Punjab); Paramjeet Singh (District Youth Co-ordinator, NYKS, Mohali); and Dr S.C Sharma (Registrar, Chitkara University, Punjab) graced the occasion with their presence. The judges of State Youth Parliament were Dr Varinder Kanwar (Vice Chancellor, Chitkara University, HP); Dr. Mohammed Rafi (Chairman, Education Wing, Punjab); Prof. Rohini Aggarwal (Head Department of Hindi, Former Dean-Faculty, MDU-Rohtak) ; Wg. Cdr. R.S. Gill; and Hardyal Singh Kamboj (MLA, Rajpura, Punjab). The Jury and Guests were honored with laurels and alms.

Winners of State Youth Parliament were: Shelly Mannan from District Amritsar with the First Position, Brinderjeet Singh from District Ludhiana with the Second position, followed by Gurveen Kaur from U.T Chandigarh at the Third place. All winners were awarded with Trophies and Certificates.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button